Winter Break- Day 2

I. God’s Promise

For God has not given us a spirit of [a]timidity, but of power and love and[b]discipline. – 2 Timothy 1:7

“May He give you the desire of your heart and make all your plans succeed.” – Psalm 20:4

“29 For those whom He foreknew, He also predestined to become conformed to the image of His Son, so that He would be the firstborn among many brethren;30 and these whom He predestined, He also called; and these whom He called, He also justified; and these whom He justified, He also glorified.31 What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who is against us?” – Romans 8:29-31

II . Focus

16 Therefore we do not lose heart, but though our outer man is decaying, yet our inner man is being renewed day by day. 17 For momentary, light affliction is producing for us an eternal weight of glory far beyond all comparison, 18 while we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen; for the things which are seen are temporal, but the things which are not seen are eternal. – 2 Corinthians 4:16-18

III. Prayer

Lord, my heart aches with the twists and turns in my life. But I know you make no mistakes, and my heart trusts in You. Lord help me to fix my eyes on things that are eternal (not seen) – to invest on eternity by being a blessing to others.

Lord I also pray that you will guide and guard my heart. May my desires be godly desires Lord and may my plans be aligned to Your agenda. Lord I ask that you have mercy and bestow favor upon your lowly servant.

Lord thank you that You are completely sovereign and perfect in love. Thank you that you have my best interest in heart and may I honor You but wholly trusting in You.

Also thank you for Your reminder that You have purchased my blessings and answers to my prayers at the cross 2000 years ago. I’m sincerely grateful that I can rest in your lavish grace instead of my performances or merit to earn your favor.

IV. Note to self

Though there is pain in the offering, blessed be Your name.

And today I choose to believe (trust) in God’s promises rather than to doubt. When He closed doors they were all good! all good! He is definitely for me! He definitely has my best interest at heart! Praise the Lord for He is abundant in lovingkindness!!

Leave a Reply

