Winter Break- Day 4

I had so much fun yesterday over at Shawni’s place. We made  Chex muddy buddies with Chase, and I enjoyed hearing him talk and say so many words for the first time! 🙂  

Today started off with more of a disappointment, but I trust God knows best. Sometimes with disappointments from people, I find myself brooding over those incidents which makes my heart sad. But in spite of these incidences, I need to choose love. (Note to self: Humble people love).

“For in Christ Jesus neither circumcision nor uncircumcision has any value. The only thing that counts is faith expressing itself through love.” – Galatians 5:6

choose-love.jpg

Another thing that came to mind is that I need to focus. But even then all my effort is meaningless apart from God’s grace. His grace is sufficient. So whenever my heart is faint, weary, timid, and sorrowful, I will turn to Him and pour out my heart to Him.

“They do not cry out to me from their hearts but wail upon their beds” – Hosea 7:14.

“Trust in Him at all times, O people; pour out your heart to him, for God is our refuge.” -Ps. 62:8

God’s promise:

“Therefore will the Lord wait, that He may be gracious unto you” – Isaiah 30:18

Gracious Father, you know my longings, and they lie open before You. I thank You that you deal with me not as I deserve, but as how Christ deserves. If it glorifies You, blesses Your name, and pleases You, then I ask that You will bless me.

Leave a Reply

